Sampler Library - Norma Hinkens

Check out your FREE sampler library below!

The Silent Surrogate

What if the perfect revenge was built on a lie?

After years of searching, Nora has finally tracked down the woman who destroyed her life. She rents the house next door under an assumed identity, but before she can put her plan for retribution into motion, the woman’s mysterious young lodger goes missing. As evidence of foul play mounts, a web of lies begins to unravel, and a shocked community is ripped apart. When the trail to the abductor leads where no one imagined, Nora discovers that everyone is harboring secrets, and no one can be trusted.

With an innocent life at stake, and hopes for revenge fading fast, Nora must face a harrowing decision that will awaken the dark past she desperately wishes could be undone.

But will the truth she uncovers prove more shocking than the lies she has believed?

A psychological thriller novella guaranteed to keep you gripped until the finish line!

Dawn of Fire

The Undergrounders, Book 1

Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games, The Maze Runner, or The Divergent Series! 

The Sweepers are coming. They hunt the young. 
Sixteen-year-old Derry Connolly lives in perpetual fear of capture. The year is 2069. A scorched post-apocalyptic earth overrun by merciless gangs offers little haven. From the skies, mysterious hoverships manned by military clones prey on the young. When Derry’s older brother goes missing, she must strike a deal with a group of cutthroat rogues and launch a daring raid to save him.

But she soon finds out the world she knows is a lie. Keeping her brother alive could mean trusting the enemy and opening her heart to someone scarcely human.

Immurement is the first book in The Undergrounders Series, a sci-fi dystopian thriller trilogy. If you like captivating apocalyptic tales, gritty complex heroines, and twists you won’t see coming, then you’ll love this fast-paced, end-of-the-world adventure!

Grand Prize Winner of the 2016 Next Generation Indie Book Award for fiction
Winner of the 2016 Next Generation Indie Book Award for Young Adult fiction
Finalist in the 2016 Dante Rossetti YA Fiction Awards

When I Find You

Trained by a rebel operative, former indentured serf, Mirelda Iyak, is tasked with evading Intergalactic Intelligence Officers and entering the Inner Ring on a dangerous mission that will end the Supreme Leader’s reign of terror, or her life. But first she must successfully pass through the Migration Processing Ministry’s notorious neuro-hub detection system and infiltrate a dynasty that holds a dark secret from her past. Who is the real Mirelda Iyak and why is she the chosen one to end the struggle for Galactic freedom?

Fasten your seatbelt for a thrilling sci-fi short story through a galaxy far, far away!


When a chain of planets are discovered to be habitable, settlers from an over-populated Earth are wowed by the central government's dazzling marketing relocation campaign. They eagerly sign contracts relinquishing their right to return to Earth in return for military protection, free housing, land and jobs on a planet called Sutorax. But the military is hiding a secret; there is alien life on Sutorax. When two teenagers, Eos and Ligon, stumble on the truth while trespassing on the military base, the military acquires them as "assets" to keep them from leaking the news.

Before they know it, they have become part of the first contact team, but soon realize they are "expendable assets" - prisoners of the military and at the mercy of the aliens. A gripping sci-fi short story!