Girl of Stone | Norma Hinkens

Girl of Stone

The Expulsion Project, Book 2

Part Firefly, part Star Trek. Perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer’s The Lunar Chronicles and Brandon Sanderson’s The Reckoners Series!

Dark schemes. The ultimate betrayal. They can't afford to lose.

Led by the dauntless Trattora, the four surviving members of The Expulsion Project chart a treacherous course to their birth planet on a stolen stealth fighter. But they are forced to divert their hazardous mission when their ship comes under a brutal attack by Galactic pirates. The Four find themselves caught up in a desperate struggle for survival on Razaran. Blood must be sacrificed to make their escape, but whose blood will it be? Time is running out for their birth parents trapped on Mhakerta where the psychotic Artificial Intelligence, Preeminence, grows more powerful with every passing day.

Can The Four topple the robot military and navigate the treachery of those who would betray them before Preeminence destroys them?

Girl of Stone is the second novel in The Award-Winning Expulsion Project, a sci-fi, dystopian thriller trilogy with a whisper of romance, a heavy dose of adventure, and action galore. If you are a Firefly or Dark Matter fan, or still in Hunger Games or Cinder withdrawal, this is the book mashup for you!

Grab your copy now for a captive read that won’t let you go!

Read an Excerpt

Minutes into our journey, the specks that were the processing plant and NeuroOne implode in a white-blue flash of light like a bolt of lightning, leaving only a pockmarked, smoking marsh where the flags displaying the glittering eye of Preeminence once flew. Screams ring out from the terrified scientists and subjects as the military robots accompanying us crumple in a heap of smoking metal on the floor of the transport. The ruby lights in their orbital cavities flicker and die, their link to the neural network terminated. A sulfurous odor seeps through the vehicle. I stare at the discarded casings of what was once an invincible steel military, the significance of it hitting me like a dam unleashed.

SIGN UP FOR NORMA'S NEWS & GET A FREE BOOK!